Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2024

We just purchased our Maverick truck. Austin was a super salesman. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and answered all of our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

I bought a hybrid Maverick today. I loved my experience at Don Hattan Ford. Austin was the perfect salesperson for me; he answered my millions of questions. Micah in finance was nice to work with too. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2024

I had a great experience at Don Hattan Ford. Manchu Espinosa was very helpful in showing me what was available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2024

Service was quick and courteous. Ended up being a part that was not covered by the service contract but they had the part and got it done fairly quickly. Cody did an excellent job of keeping me informed through the process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2024

Zack and Austin were professional and helpful in the purchase of our new truck. Thank you to everyone at Don Hattan for providing a high level of customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2024

We just bought my husband’s dream truck at Don Hattan Ford in Augusta, Ks. with the help of Brady Kress and Manchu Espinosa in sales, and Evan in finance. All of these guys were integral in helping us make our choice to buy. Brady and Manchu were very diligent in trying to find the exact truck with the best price, taking time to explain different aspects. These are super personable and transparent young men that managed to make us feel comfortable enough to trust the car buying process again, after having had bad experiences at a few other dealerships- ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

Don Hattan Ford is the only place I will take my car for service. The service team is amazing and whenever I need service, they follow up with me about what is going on with my car and also provides me with a loaner so that I'm not inconvenienced by not having a car. I do have an older car and though repairs can be more than I would like to pay, I'm always willing to do it because they always do great work. The customer service is unmatched.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

I purchased a new F150 from Don Hattan Ford and could not have been happier with my experience. I have since needed to utilize their Service Department and was equally impressed. They provide a high level of customer service and their prices are fair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Don Hattan Ford has the best customer experience when buying a vehicle. Everything was quick and easy - no haggeling or negotiating back and forth. They told me upfront why the vehicle was priced that way (it was priced #1 within 300 miles). I will be back again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2023

The employees were welcoming and polite. The service was excellent and there were no problems.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

Had a very pleasant experience at Don Hattan Ford. Mariya did a very good job in helping us find our new 2023 Ford Explorer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2023

Don Hattan Ford in general and Kaden Wilson specifically were great to work with in making the decision to buy a new 2023 Ford F-150 Lariate. Kaden did an excellent job of answering our questions and was always very professional. He is very knowledgeable. He kept in close contact with us without becoming intrusive, again, very professional. I can strongly recommend Don Hattan Ford to anyone considering the purchase of a new or used vehicle. Bill C.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2023

As always Tom Zachery is very helpful and left no questions unanswered. Thank you sir.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2023

Was extremely impressed with how quick my sales person (within 5 minutes), Kaden, contacted me when I sent an inquiry around 8:15 p.m. on a Monday night. We arranged an appointment to see the vehicle the next day. Upon arriving at the dealership, Kaden and the Don Hattan Ford team were very attentative and respectful, but not pushy. All of my questions were answered promptly and I was made to feel extremely comfortable. By the end of the day, I bought the vehicle. However, due to unforeseen circumstances, I was not able to drive it home to Western Kansas that day. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2023

We just appreciated Thomas Z's knowledge and helpfulness in purchasing our new F-150 pick-up. He was there to answer all our questions and made the experience so easy, thanks Thomas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2023

I worked with AJ and ordered a nearly impossible Maverick Hybrid. He was very friendly and courteous. I hope to hear from him soon letting me know my Maverick is on the way. Keep it up AJ!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2023

Cary in service was great, thank you. Worked with my extended warranty and would follow up throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2023

You cannot get better service anywhere! They are so friendly and helpful. Considerate of you schedule and work wth you to make your visit a Good Experience. They workl with you, for you and make it a good visit. Big shout out to their service department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2023

I needed to have 2 vehicle's serviced. Cody helped me get them in quickly. They were very efficient and kept in contact with me while doing the service. The cost was right where I expected it to be, When the 2nd vehicle got new tires there was a accident with a hub cap, They notified me about it, I looked for it and had a hard time finding the damage. I was told it would be replaced. Not only did they replace that hub cap they replaced the other 3! When I asked why? He said so they would match! That ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2023

Kaden was extremely helpful to me and my wife. Kaden helped guide us through the process of purchasing our first vehicle together. We really love the Ford we settled on and appreciate that Kaden took the time to explain all of the features model. If you're needing a new car, I highly recommend going to Don Hattan Ford and asking for Kaden!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2023

I had a very good experience. With John HEMPEL I went in and told him what I was looking for and why we needed the trunk space measured to make sure that a wheelchair and an oxygen concentrator would fit. Once we picked out a car he will write out a measure we needed the trunk space measured to make sure that a wheelchair and a oxygen concentrator would fit once we picked out a car he went right out and measure the trunk I would like to thank John HEMPEL and everyone that I worked with thank you for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2023

I bought my first car here and it was a 10/10 experience. Teddy Wilson was incredibly kind and helpful. The overall feeling of the dealership was welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2023

Just had THE BEST car buying experience with John Hempel at Don Hattan Ford. I was so over big dealerships but saw a sign in front that said ‘customers for life’ and decided to give them a try. Best. Decision. Ever. Above fair price for trade-in and the most efficient car-buying experience. Thanks, John - I’ll definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

Don Hattan Ford in Augusta is a great place to buy, sell or trade a car. We just bought our 3rd car from them. Hogan Lovelady was very friendly and informative. He and Thad made the process of buying and trading in our vehicle simple and fast. They also have a great service department. Which we have used for many years since buying our vehicles from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2023

WOW! What a great experience. Everyone was extremely friendly and professional! It was nice to do business with them! From the moment I walked in, John Hempel treated me like one of the family! Thanks again!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2022

I have bought several trucks and cars from, Don Hattan Ford, Augusta. Mike Poliquin, is a fantastic salesman. He definitely knows Ford Products, and will get the job done. He does it all from finding the correct vehicle, to financing, and delivery and service. I am sold on, Don Hattan Ford, and Mike.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

No pressure sales. Fast friendly service. Tom Zachary took excellent care of us got us in the car we wanted. Thad was excellent with the financial end of it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2022

Let me thank Kyle, Tom, Alex and Nick for a great experience while working with me to purchase a 2020 Edge. I'm not the easiest person to deal with but they stayed with me and we got the sell done. My hat's off to you guys. I am a second time buyer and will go back again when the time comes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Jamie Davis was awesome to work with and made buying our daughter’s first car so easy. He wasn’t pushy like you find at other dealerships and we will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Bought a Used Buick LaCrosse last night from Mike. Great service, friendly atmosphere and much better experience than a typical auto purchase. I would recommend these guys! Thanks from Keith & Linda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

My wife and I recently purchased a used F350 from Gavin in Augusta and were very pleased with the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

Jamie Davis is amazing to work with. He is able to answer any question you have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

David was amazing he new my situation didn't stop till I drove off with a car for not only space but safety

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

James has great customer service and really listen to what we were looking for in vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

Service department is always there to get me checked in quickly. Friendly group with a great attitude. Went in today to get my GPS looked and talked to Jamie Davis (Sales) to ask a non-purchase question about something totally unrelated to even buying a car. Jamie was so willing to help, he made a quick call, answered my question and even printed the correct paperwork that I would need. So impressed that I am willing to come in a purchase my next vehicle with him and the Augusta group. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

Thank you ethan for my first new truck purchase experience. I traded one of my vehicles for the truck but it needed a new battery and ethan drove all the way to my house to bring me a new battery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

After going to several other Ford Dealerships and being really disappointed and frustrated, to say the least, we stopped in at Don Hattan Ford in Augusta and was greeted by Jamie Davis who was one of the nicest salesman I have ever met. He was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and patient with me but most of all, he didn’t use any high pressure tactics like the other places we had been. I ended up buying a vehicle that was even nicer and newer than I expected to be able to buy. I was really happy with my purchase and would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

I have purchased 9 cars from this dealership, We had purchased a toyota from another dealership and the wife just wasnt happy with it. We were so upside down in this vehicle that I didnt think we would be able to trade for a ford edge that my wife had before and really missed the room and the ride. We really stopped in to give Kyle and Thad a hard time but Kyle looked up our trade in value and it had actually went way up so he thought that they could make it work. Well with the help from Kyle, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Worked with Kyle Huffman, very polite, paperwork was as easy, simple purchase process. Thank You.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

Thank you Jamie Davis for making my car buying experience the best ever..looking for a new or used car..give him a try..you won't regret it..love my explorer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

Thanks again for everything Leigh Fisher! My wife and I enjoyed and appreciated your help. You were so pleasant to work with and the whole staff was very helpful during our purchase of the 2021 F-150. It was actually an enjoyable, stress free experience during the entire process. You're all awesome and will definitely recommend Don Hattan Ford to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

I sold my truck to Don Hatten Ford of Augusta, the pay out was a little rough but my salesmen Jamie Davis keep me informed through the whole process. I would buy from Jamie Davis he get 5 stars from me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

I bought my truck from Don Hattan and had a great experience. So I went back in search of a car. Joe helped me hunt for a car. He was very attentive and great with follow up. I would recommend Joe and Don Hattan to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

This dealership is great. I've bought two vehicles from them, and never had an issue. Jamie I thank you and the management team for an excellent experience. The customer service at Don Hattan Ford will keep me returning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Jamie Davis was instrumental to my having a new vehicle that fit me perfect. Jamie was very friendly and knowledgeable and cared. Thank You. Sandra

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Jamie Davis was right there willing to help. He found me a car within minutes. Everyone else was helpful as well, Thank You Sandra Keck

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Best experience ever. Bailey Jones was a fantastic salesperson. She was very knowledgeable and very friendly and goes above and beyond for the customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Mike and Jaime were wonderful to work with buying a vehicle. Mike went the extra miles to bring a car to examine and took us to see/drive another one. Jamie took over when Mike was not able to help us and also was a great help and made it nice to deal with. Finance Manager Thad explained everything very well making the transaction smooth. Very pleasant to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

We always seek service at Don Hattan Ford in Augusta. We have purchased four cars from them. They take the time to show us what accessories are available for our Fords, and how to operate them. Service has always been great! A special thank you to Jamie Davis for the special consideration.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Jamie Davis was very helpful in the purchase of my F-350. I wasn't used to the no-haggle type of purchasing a vehicle, but the pricing was very fair according to my research. The sales department was very helpful along with the finance department even though I ended up getting my own financing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Great experience with the Don Hattan Service Department and how they handled resolving a problem we were having with a warning light. We tow our F150 behind our RV. For safety reasons we added a Demco braking system to the truck which was installed by the RV dealer. We were having problems with the interface between our F150 and the Demco product causing the warning light to keep coming on. The Don Hattan Service Department actually called Demco and worked with them until the problem was resolved. It ended up not being a Ford problem at all. I’ve never ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

This is our second truck purchase from Don Hattan and it was a wonderful process. Bailey is our gal for sales and Thad was terrific in finance as well. Each person we had contact with was kind and exceptionally knowledgeable about their vehicles (and all those buttons)! We appreciate you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

I bought a 2009 Ford Mustang GT from Don Hatten Ford in Augusta Kansas today on March 4th 2021. From my first contact with this dealership 4 days ago to the final handshake before driving home the process and people at Don Hatten Ford were simply the most helpful honest professionals I have done business with. My contact for my day of purchase was Jamie Davis today who drove over an hour to pick me up in Cheney, about a 50 mile or more drive. He was prompt and friendly as we drove back to the Ford dealership, I was able to drive my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Was very satisfied with with the whole buying experience and the salesman Jamie Davis was easy to talk to and answered any questions that I had.Very professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

I had a great experience here when I was looking for a car, Jamie Davis was the guy helping me and he was awsome, very personable and always was trying to help and explain anything to me. I will definitely be back when it's time for another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

I bought a Mazda3 through Jamie Davis, who was very helpful. I am very satisfied with my car and the service provided. If I trade in the future, I will return to Don Hattan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

My first experience with Don Hatton Ford. Upon entering the establishment I was completely blown away. No gongs or human chickens. I was greeted by everyone there while waiting on my sales rep. Tom, thanks again for the more than fantastic deal I received and for being a truly professional sales person. You did what you said you would do and listened and came through on things that were important to me. That's why you'll have our business on any future vehicle we purchase. If your looking to buy a new vehicle, drive the extra mileage to Don ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2020

We had a great experience yesterday in August, KS. After searching on-line, we were able to find the Ford Ranger with the appropriate trim line on lot. We set up a test drive that afternoon, agreed on great price, and drove away that afternoon in time for dinner. Our customer experience advocate Mike did an outstanding job having the vehicle ready to go, explaining all the features, and assisting with a no-pressure sale. Bravo to the entire team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2020

Gavin is a low pressure salesman there at Don Hattan Ford. He did a super job at showing us the used '16 Mazda CX-5 that we were interested in, and answered all of our questions. When it came down to negotiate pricing, he respectively took our offer to the sales manager helping us to come to an agreed to price. Now we are loving our new SUV!!! Other sales folks were great too. Didn't care for the sales pitch to buy an unwanted extended warranty... Which if purchased on top of the price we paid for the vehicle, it would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020

I recently purchased a 2017 Ford Fusion at Don Hattan Ford of Augusta, I am very pleased with my purchase and I believe I got a great value with this car. One of the most pleasing things about the purchase process was my experience of dealing with and being helped by JOE BRUNNER. The sales person that helped me with the purchase. I cannot reasonably think of how he could have been more friendly, helpful and courteous. He went the extra step to take the time not only show me the advanced features of the Fusion, but how to use them. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

My wife and I had been to a couple different Ford dealers, and Don Hattan definitely stood out. Kelly met us on the lot and was very helpful showing us new F-150s. He came across as a friend and not a salesman. He encouraged us to do our research, to test drive other vehicles, and to make the decision that was best for us. When it came time to deal on the truck, Kelly, the sales manager (I didn’t get his name), and Thad (the finance manager), were absolutely fantastic to work with. It was a quick process ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

Went to only look and ultimately purchased an Escape Titanium. Our salesman Darryl Brown was extremely helpful while not being pushy. He gave us a detailed explanation of the operation of the many, many buttons and how to use them. He answered all of the questions that we had and we had many. I would recommend him to anyone wanting a good salesman. I would also like to thank Thad for his help in the finance office. Looking forward to a long relationship with Don Hatten Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

My sons car was overheating. We were looking for a place close to us as we didn't want to drive it very far. We felt Don Hatton was the best choice being the car is a Ford. It is under a service contract, which I have learned is kind of a rip off! Anyway, Nick was the lucky one who ended up taking care of us. In my opinion he went above and beyond what he had to do to be sure the car was repaired at the most fair price for us. He also found there was a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2019

Purchased a used truck and a used SUV for my daughter. The new dealership is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful! David VanDyke was the salesman on the deal he did an outstanding job ! So glad Don Hattan Took over the Ford Dealership from the previous owners ! Love the changes. They are doing things right!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2018

We’ve purchased six vehicles from Augusta’s location! A 2004 Ford Mustang, 2010 F150, two 2016 Ford Mustangs, 2017 F250, and now a 2012 Ford Focus for our Son. Today Eddie was our salesman and like usual we were taken care of. I particularly like Eddie’s forward approach to selling vehicles. You’re not working with a slimy liar like most lots. We had a slightly different buying experience under the new management but were still able to leave the table mostly satisfied. We will continue to purchase vehicles from this store. Extra thanks to Kyle as well for putting up with our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2017

Buying a car can be an enjoyable experience with Paul. He is knowledgeable and listens to your needs. He will make your experience enjoyable! He is trustworthy and will take care of you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2017

The Service was great, and i was able to find the right car for me with the help of Paul. He was not pushy, and he perfectly understood what i needed. He was experienced and helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2017

Paul is so friendly and courteous! His experience with used and new cars really shines through. I've never enjoyed buying a car until I bought from Paul. Go see him and you won't be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2017

Go in and make sure you ask for Joe Atkinson, he's your man. Took care of us, he got us the best deal, was quick about everything! Want a good deal?, Ask for Joe, he goes the extra mile!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2017

Come out to see Joe at Eddy's Ford of Augusta for your next car purchase, he is very friendly and helpful! I was very pleased with everything overall!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2017

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The salespeople are non commissioned which makes for an easy buying experience. Ask for Bryant, he is trustworthy and will help you find the right vehicle for you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2016

Good service, employees were very friendly people. Did not have to waiting to long for service on my car. Overhaul I would visit again and recommend others to visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2016

I purchased a lower priced car but was still given excellent service. I was treated well and the employees were all very helpful. My car was detailed and looked fantastic when I drove away, a happy camper! Nick Fulton is the man to see when looking for a good used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2016

We went in on a whim and came out so happy! What we loves most about this dealership is that their employees do not work off of commission so they were willing to find my family the right vehicle without being pushy! We loved our salesman Kelly! He treated us great and even made our kids laugh.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2016

What started out to be the worst experience of a lifetime (anything that can go wrong will) turned out as a positive. With the help of a great service manager, Chris, and a friendly knowledgeable and understanding General Manager, Lyn, we got a good deal on the vehicle we wanted. I believe with the guidance of these 2 men this dealership will grow. I hope the owner of the company knows how much these 2 are going to be worth to his dealership. And thanks again to salesman Matt who kept me calm during the heated moments. A week ago I wouldn'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2014

Nathaniel did an outstanding job making us feel comfortable at the dealership and answered all of our questions. His boss visited with us and was very helpful. The service manager was part of the process as well covering what we could expect from service. Arranging financing was straightforward and simple. Never felt handled or intimidated. We were treated like valued customers. Overall Avery pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2014

I went in to Ford of Augusta and was warmly greeted by Nathaniel. He started with ensuring me he was there to serve me by finding the vehicle I wanted/needed (He's not on commission so he makes money on a sale, rather than on trying to upsell.). I looked at what was available on the lot, but the dealer didn't have exactly what I was looking for ( A low mileage truck, in good condition, for around $12,000.). Nathaniel informed me, he could look at the inventory of some other dealers' lots and arrange to have me look at ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review